Obama will coach youth activists to build the Democratic Party

“What I am interested in is just developing a whole new generation of talent,” Obama told NPR’s Steve Inskeep in an interview on Morning EditionThere are such incredible young people who not only worked on my campaign, but I’ve seen in advocacy groups,” Obama said. “I’ve seen passionate about issues like climate change, or conservation, criminal justice reform. You know, campaigns to — for a livable wage, or health insurance. And making sure that whatever resources, credibility, spotlight that I can bring to help them rise up. That’s something that I think I can do well, I think Michelle can do well.

To Rehabilitate Democratic Party, Obama Plans To ‘Coach’ Young Talent December 19, 20165:00 AM ET

Scott Detrow

http://www.npr.org/2016/12/19/505549311/to-rehabilitate-democratic-party-obama-plans-to-coach-young-talent

Leave a Reply

